Female First Logo
  • Love & Sex
  • Find out more

    • Dating
    • Relationships
    • Weddings
    • Agony Aunts
  • Community
    • Discussion Board
    • Quick Chat
  • Celebrities
  • Find out more

    • Celebrity Gossip
    • Entertainment Gossip
    • Royal Family
    • Celebrity Interviews
    • Photo Gallery
    • Celebrity Directory
  • Lifestyle
  • Find out more

    • Parenting
    • Motoring
    • Travel
    • Food & Drink
    • Health
    • Home & Garden
    • Money
    • Business
    • Recruitment
    • Women's Issues
  • Entertainment
  • Find out more

    • Entertainment Gossip
    • Music
    • Movies
    • Sport
    • TV & Soaps
    • DVD and Blu-Ray
    • Games
    • Bollywood
    • Book Reviews
    • Bizarre
    • Competitions
    • Horoscopes
    • Big Brother
  • Fashion & Beauty
  • Find out more

    • Style News
    • Celebrity Style
    • Beauty Tips
    • Fashion Trends
    • Style Surgery
    • Shopping
  • Shopping
    • Fashion
    • Lingerie
    • Offers
    • Swimwear
    • DVDs
    • Gaming
    • Books
    • CDs
    • Gifts
  • Blog
    • Fashion Blog
    • Health Blog
    • Movies Blog
    • Music Blog
    • Sport Blog
  • Video
    • Latest Videos
    • Exclusive Videos
    • Celebrity Gossip Videos
    • Movie Trailers
    • Video Interviews
  • Follow us
  • femalefirst facebook
  • femalefirst twitter
  • Follow Me on Pinterest
FemaleFirst.co.uk Discussion Board Quick Chat  

Advanced search
  • Board index ‹ FemaleFirst Members ‹ Computer Problem Solver
  • Change font size
  • FAQ
  • Register
  • Login

"Friend Magnet"game site. Is it a phishing

Are you having technical problem, computer playing up, post your problems here and we will help solve them
Post a reply
2 posts • Page 1 of 1

"Friend Magnet"game site. Is it a phishing scam?

Postby boingo » Wed Sep 24, 2008 12:45 pm

I do surveys for one of those on-line places and today I had a link from them for this place: http://friendmagnet.com.au/
In case the link only works within Australia and to save people the trouble of clicking it. "Friend Magnet" (Strange name, I know) claims we can win loads of prizes by playing games, but we have to log in with our Windows Live ID. That's our MSN log in name AND password.
I'm no newbie to the internet, so that immediately rings alarm bells for me because the site is not an extension of MSN and does not appear to be in any way affiliated with Microsoft other than claiming to be "copyright 2008 ninemsn all rights reserved".
Every other Nine MSN website I've used has nine msn in the address bar, but this site doesn't.

It may be legitimate, but I'm not going to find out if they're just phishing for people's log-in details. :?
“What deep wounds ever healed without a scar?”
-Lord Byron
User avatar
boingo
Cherubim
 
Posts: 22367
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 9:34 am
Location: In the shadows, watching you sleep.
  • Website
Top

Postby cosmicB » Tue Oct 14, 2008 4:03 pm

I'm getting emails from Phishing scams about five a day...

Yesterday I found 6 duplicates of the same scan mail in my in-box... I'm bets that guy is getting desperate to have hit send so many times... He's probably run-out of coke, and is hurting... Maybe he should go to the freezers and thaw and fry-up a baby for dinner..? Or maybe it's that he's run out of human veal..?

Have you seen the CNN News documentaries on those nigerian scammers..?
They all look like Edi Amin, the famous cannibal...
cosmicB
Regent Empress
 
Posts: 5285
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 4:26 pm
Top


Post a reply
2 posts • Page 1 of 1

Return to Computer Problem Solver

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

  • Board index
  • The team • Delete all board cookies • All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Sign up stay updated
Tweets by @FemaleFirst_UK

Like Us On facebook

Save up to 75% in the Lovehoney Sale
web2 - 0.01s