Pixie Lott

Pixie Lott

Pixie Lott will release her brand new single Broken Arrow, through Mercury Records, on the 11th October. This will be followed by Turn It Up (Louder), her repackaged album featuring at least 4 new tracks.

Pixie also heads out on her first ever headline tour - kicking off in Glasgow on the 24th November, Pixie will play to over 50,000 people over the course of 4 weeks.

What a couple of years for Pixie - since the release of her first single ‘Mama Do’ in June 2009, she has received three Brit nominations, won an MTV Award, sold 2 million singles, two of which were #1s, had three #1 airplay hits, approaching 1million albums sold globally and is Double Platinum in the UK. Add to that, Pixie has her own clothing line ‘Pixie Lott for Lipsy’ and is in two forthcoming feature films. Pixie also stars as a guest judge on the new series of X Factor.

Pixie Lott is certainly one of the most exciting acts to emerge in 2009 and this year looks set to be even better – she recently supported Rihanna on her huge UK tour, did her biggest TV performance to date on Britain’s Got Talent (viewed by over 10 million people), graced the covers of various magazines and filmed her first movie.

Full UK Tour dates below:

Weds 24 Nov                 Glasgow Clyde Auditorium
Thur 25 Nov                   Preston Guildhall
Fri 26 Nov                      Lincoln Engine Shed
Sun 28 Nov                   Brentwood Centre
Mon 29 Nov                   Leicester DM Hall
Tues 30 Nov                  Nottingham Royal Centre

Thur 2 Dec                    Portsmouth Guildhall
Fri 3 Dec                       Plymouth Pavilions
Sat 4 Dec                      Brighton Centre
Tues 7 Dec                    London Hammersmith    Apollo
Thur 9 Dec                    Cardiff St David’s Hall
Fri 10 Dec                      Bristol Colston Hall
Sat 11 Dec                     O2 Academy Bournemouth
Mon 13 Dec                   Sheffield City Hall
Tues 14 Dec                  Wolverhampton Civic Hall
Thur 16 Dec                   O2 Academy Leeds
Fri 17 Dec                      Newcastle City Hall
Sat 18 Dec                     Manchester Apollo

Tagged in