Years & Years are back with their first new song in over a year, 'Meteorite', taken from the Bridget Jones's Baby Original Motion Picture Soundtrack.

Debuting the song live at Bestival this past weekend, the song marks the end of an exciting couple of years for the trio, who are now gearing up to start work on their next album before the end of the year.

'Meteorite' is set to be released on September 13 as part of the Bridget Jones's Baby Original Soundtrack, with full tracklisting including:

  1. 'Still Falling For You' - Ellie Goulding
  2. 'Meteorite' - Years & Years
  3. 'Reignite' - Knox Brown x Gallant
  4. 'Thinking Out Loud (Campfire Version)' - Ed Sheeran
  5. 'Hold My Hand' - Jess Glynne
  6. 'Slave to the Vibe' - Billon
  7. 'King' - Years & Years'
  8. 'Run' - Tiggs Da Author
  9. 'F**k You' - Lily Allen
  10. 'The Hurting Time' - Annie Lennox
  11. 'Jump Around' - House of Pain
  12. 'That Lady, Pts 1&2' - The Isley Brothers
  13. 'Walk On By' - Dionne Warwick
  14. 'Just My Imagination' - The Temptations
  15. 'I Heard It Through The Grapevine' - Marvin Gaye
  16. 'We Are Family' - Sister Sledge
  17. 'Ain't No Stoppin' Us Now' - McFadden & Whitehead
  18. 'Race To Mark's Flat' - Craig Armstrong
  19. 'Wedding' - Craig Armstrong

Frontman Olly Alexander comments: "If there's anyone I'd like to be it's Bridget - a wanton sex Goddess with a very bad man between her thighs.

"We wanted to make something unashamedly disco and upbeat. I can't wait for people to hear it!"

The soundtrack and single will be released via Polydor.

by for
find me on and follow me on