Forget box-sets and get The Book Set… British heavy metal legends, SAXON, are to release The Solid Book of Rock, on August 18th, 2017.   The set comprises 14 discs in total, not only all 9 of Saxon’s studio albums from 1991 to 2009 BUT eight bonus tracks AND two bonus CDs – “Classics Re-Recorded” originally issued with the initial pressings of “Killing Ground”, and “Lionheart – rough studio mix” originally issued on the 2006 limited edition. This metal-tastic Book Set also contains three bonus DVDs – the limited-edition DVDs originally released with “Lionheart”, “The Inner Sanctum” and “Into The Labyrinth”.  All this, packaged in a sumptuous 24 page 12” x 12” booklet with all the lyrics and credits, plus photos with fabulous brand-new cover painting by Paul R. Gregory.

The Solid Book of Rock

The Solid Book of Rock

An exclusive limited-edition containing a print signed by the one and only Biff Byford will also be available from Amazon

Standard Edition -

Saxon frontman Biff Byford says: “It's worth getting just for the art work, A great piece of Saxon history, and don't forget I get to play King Arthur- I didn't get the Oscar that year or anything else for that matter….  

The Solid Book of Rock comprises Saxon’s STUDIO ALBUMS 1991-2009 – that’s a massive 9 original albums PLUS 2 bonus CDs AND 3 bonus DVDs.  The albums are:

  1. Solid Ball Of Rock
  2. Forever Free
  3. Dogs Of War
  4. Unleash The Beast
  5. Metalhead
  6. Killing Ground
  7. Lionheart
  8. The Inner Sanctum
  9. Into The Labyrinth 

For your chance to win- just answer the following question- how many studio albums did Saxon release between 1991 and 2009?

A: 9

B: 10

C: 11


Closing Date : 4th September 2017

Sorry, this competition is now closed

Please visit our competitions page for more great giveaways!

And the lucky winner is :

Mark, Durham

When entering competitions : Please don't leave personal details in the comments. Fill in the form above.