Lewis Series 4 DVD

Lewis Series 4 DVD

Series Four of hit drama Lewis is available to own on DVD 31 May 2010.

The DVD follows Inspector Robbie Lewis and his partner DS Hathaway investigating more murder mysteries against the glorious backdrop of Oxford.

Joining Kevin Whately and Laurence Fox is a star studded cast including series regulars Clare Holman and Rebecca Front and guest stars Sophie Ward, Alan Davies, Rupert Graves, Nathaniel Parker, Diana Quick, Robert Hardy, Timothy West, John Sessions, Niamh Cusack, Nicholas Farrell, Juliet Aubrey and Stella Gonet.

The series comprises four new episodes; Dark Matter (written by Stephen Churchett), Sudden Death Question (written by Alan Plater), Falling Darkness and The Dead of Winter (both written by Russell Lewis).

The series, an ITV Studios production, is produced by Chris Burt, who has been at the helm of all 12 films since its launch in 2006. The executive producers are Michele Buck and Damien Timmer.

Colin Dexter, who created ITV’s Bafta award winning Inspector Morse, is once again consultant on Lewis.