Natalie Dormer is an actress who has been making a name for herself in the last couple of years with big screen and television projects.

The Forest

The Forest

The Forest is her latest film project will see the actress tackle the horror genre as well as take on a major leading role - I really cannot wait to see her in action.

Dormer will Sara Price, who set off to Japan in search of her twin sister Jess, as she teams up with filmmaker Jason Zada. There's just over a week to go until The Forest hits the big screen and we have a couple of great new clips for you to take a look at. Check them out:

The Forest will mark the feature film directorial debut for Zada as he makes the leap from short projects for the first time.

The director has brought together a great cast as Taylor Kinney, Eoin Macken, and Yukiyoshi Ozawa will all star alongside Dormer.

An American woman, Sara (Dormer), journeys to the forest in search of her twin sister Jess (Dormer), who has mysteriously disappeared. Frustrated at Jess' pattern of behaviour, Sara's husband Rob (Macken) is unable to talk his wife out of making the 6,000-mile trip.

After a visit to the school where Jess teaches, the resourceful Sara sets out for the forest itself. Accompanied by a charismatic new acquaintance, expatriate journalist Aiden (Kinney), she enters the forest having been well warned 'do not leave the path.' Forest guide Michi (Ozawa) keeps a protective eye on them both, but when night falls he cannot dissuade them from staying in the forest, and reluctantly leaves the duo to face the elements alone.

Fear soon fragments Sara's consciousness; she begins to question Aiden's motives, including his claim that he has never seen Jess. Determined to discover the truth about her sister's fate, Sara will have to face the angry and tormented souls of the dead that prey on anyone who dares come near them. These malevolent spirits lying in wait for Sara at every turn will plunge her into a frightening darkness from which she must fight to save herself.

The Forest is released 26th February.

by for
find me on and follow me on

Tagged in