Following the release of his brilliant new album A Country Soul, Shane Richie sat down for a quick chat with Female First, revealing his top 5 country songs and revelling in the joy of fulfilling a lifelong ambition in releasing his own record. You can see the exclusive video below:

Richie has not only covered some of the country classics on his LP, but written and taken on some originals that he hopes will cement themselves in the genre’s thick history.

Speaking about his new adventure, Richie said: “What I love about new country is that they all write from the heart. They write stories. That’s kinda where my head was, with the songs we wrote and the songs I was covering. So, yeah, this is from the heart – and the heartland of new country.”

You can check out the full tracklisting for A Country Soul below:

  1. Heartache On The Dancefloor
  2. I Loved Her First
  3. Wave On Wave
  4. Shut Up (‘Cause All I Want Is You)
  5. I Won’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me
  6. What Hurts The Most
  7. Wagon Wheel
  8. Heartache Tonight
  9. That Bottle Ain’t Your Friend
  10. Love The One You’re With
  11. On and On
  12. Drift Away
  13. 22 Gardens

A Country Soul is available for download and streaming now on East West Records.

by for
find me on and follow me on

Tagged in