Following the news that they'd be releasing a brand new album this September, The Libertines have dropped the first cut from the record - new single 'Gunga Din' - along with the music video for the track.

Annie Mac premiered their first new material in over a decade last night (July 2), with the video coming shortly after - a piece filmed in the sex capital of Thailand Pattaya and directed by Roger Sargent.

The Libertines / Credit: Roger Sargent
The Libertines / Credit: Roger Sargent

New LP 'Anthems For Doomed Youth' was produced by Jake Gosling and recorded in Thailand at Karma Sound Studios over six weeks during April and May of this year.

A triumphant return at Glastonbury Festival saw the group engage the crowd in a way only few can, and the summer will see them go on to headline T in The Park as well as the Reading & Leeds Festivals.

Tracklisting for 'Anthems For Doomed Youth' has also been released:

  1. Barbarians
  2. Gunga Din
  3. Fame and Fortune
  4. Anthem for Doomed Youth
  5. Heart of the Matter
  6. Belly of the Beast
  7. Iceman
  8. You're My Waterloo
  9. Fury of Chonburi
  10. The Milkman's Horse
  11. Glasgow Coma Scale Blues
  12. Dead For Love

The deluxe edition adds:

  1. Love On The Dole
  2. Bucket Shop
  3. Lust Of The Libertines
  4. 7 Deadly Sins

'Anthems For Doomed Youth' will be officially released on September 4 via Harvest Records.

by for
find me on and follow me on