Cloud Nothings

Cloud Nothings

Following Cloud Nothings' incredible set at Cargo in London last month, a Shepherd’s Bush Empire slot with Bob Mould, festival appearances and regional UK shows that have seen the band prove that guitar music is far from dead, the Ohio-based quartet have announced that they will be releasing a limited edition vinyl live album on July 30th through Wichita Recordings. The band will also return to London for a show at XOYO on August 21st.

Recorded on April 5th at the Grog Shop in the band's hometown of Cleveland, Ohio, the vinyl-only release with contain 9 live tracks.

Recorded and mixed by James Kananen at the end of a long US tour, 'Live at the Grog Shop' set catches the band on amazing form, with ear-splitting performances at breakneck speeds - the tour has not left them road-weary, rather it finds them truly at the top of their game.

‘Live at the Grog Shop’ will be limited to just 500 copies for a European release on clear vinyl.

The tracklisting for 'Live at the Grog Shop' is as follows:

1 Intro

2 Stay Useless

3 Cut You

4 Wasted Days

5 Our Plans

6 No Sentiment

7 No Future/No Past

8 Can’t Stay Awake

9 Forget You All The Time

Cloud Nothings will play XOYO in London on August 21st.