The Vaccines

The Vaccines

The Vaccines have announced details of the release of the first single from their forthcoming second album.

No Hope will be released through Columbia Records on Sunday July 8th 2012.  Released digitally and as a limited edition 7", it also features the tracks Blow Your Mind plus demo and live versions of No Hope.

The single was premiered as ‘The Hottest Record In The World’ on Zane Lowe’s Radio 1 show on Monday 28th May.

The single will feature on their forthcoming second album, The Vaccines Come Of Age which is released on Monday September 3rd. The album was recorded at the ICP studios in Brussels and Distiller in Bath with producer Ethan Johns.

The album follows their platinum selling, Brit nominated and NME award winning debut, What Did You Expect From The Vaccines? which was released in March 2011.

The band recently released a split 7" single with R. Stevie Moore on O Genesis Records as part of Record Store Day. The single featured The Vaccines covering Moore’s Why Should I Love You? while Moore covered The Vaccines’ Post Break Up Sex.

The Vaccines recently played a short sold-out arena tour of seaside towns in the U.K. where they premiered a number of new songs off their forthcoming album. A full U.K. tour later in the year will be announced shortly.

Additionally, they are set to play the main stages at Isle of Wight, T in the Park and Reading /Leeds festivals this summer, alongside support slots with The Stones Roses in Heaton Park, Manchester and The Red Hot Chilli Peppers in Europe.

The Vaccines are: Arni Arnason (bass), Freddie Cowan (guitar / vocals), Pete Robertson (drums) & Justin Young (vocals / guitar).

Tagged in