Aerosmith, Biffy Clyro and System of a Down have been unveiled as the headliners for next year's Download Festival.



The 'I Don't Want to Miss a Thing' hitmakers - fronted by Steven Tyler - will top the bill at the annual music event held at Donington Park, Leicestershire, England, by closing the final night on Sunday June 11.

Joe Perry of Aerosmith said: "Every time we go on tour I look at the schedule for cities, towns or events that I look forward to playing. Download Festival is always one of the ones I circle. Donington is like home to us. I have some great memories playing there and I can't wait to make some more."

And 'Toxicity' hitmakers System of a Down, who will be headlining for the second time after heading up the main stage in 2011, said: "It'll have been a couple of years since our memorable 'Wake Up The Souls' show at Wembley, so returning to the UK to headline Download, a festival we always love to play, is really exciting for us.

"The energy and atmosphere there is always electric."

System of a Down will close the first night of the festival performing on Friday June 9.

And 'Howl' hitmakers Biffy - fronted by Simon Neil - will perform on Saturday June 10.

The line up also sees Rob Zombie, Slayer, Five Finger Death Punch, Of Mice & Men, Fozzy, Sleeping With Sirens, Simple Plan, Every Time I Die, The Story So Far, Motionless In White and AFI performing.

Tickets are on sale now.