British singing sensation Calum Scott has today (November 24) announced the upcoming release of his debut album ‘Only Human’, gearing up to drop the record on March 9, 2018 via Virgin EMI. The singer also unveiled the official artwork for the LP, which you can see below:

'Only Human' is released in March

'Only Human' is released in March

The announcement comes following the release of Calum’s most recent single ‘You Are The Reason’, and the singer celebrated today’s news by releasing the official lyric video for the song.

Scott wrote the song alongside Jon Maguire and Corey James Sanders, which serves as just one of the many tracks produced by Fraser T Smith for the upcoming album. He also worked with producers Jayson DeZuzio, Oak Felder, Oscar Gorres and Phil Paul on the record.

Speaking about the album, he said: “I wrote this album with the intention of connecting with people all around the world using my own personal experiences, hoping that if I can inspire one person to be happy being themselves, bring some comfort or just make someone smile with my music, then all of my experiences have been worthwhile.”

The pre-order for ‘Only Human’ is available now, and you can check out the full tracklisting for the record below:

  1. If Our Love Is Wrong
  2. Give Me Something
  3. Rhythm Inside
  4. You Are The Reason
  5. Come Back Home
  6. Stop Myself (Only Human)
  7. Dancing On My Own
  8. Only You
  9. Won’t Let You Down
  10. What I Miss Most
  11. Hotel Room
  12. Good To You
  13. Not Dark Yet
  14. Dancing On My Own (Tiësto Remix)

Having proven to be one to watch following the release of some brilliant tracks in the past, such as his highly memorable cover of Robyn’s ‘Dancing On My Own’, Scott is now set to see huge success with his record, which he hopes will follow him on a headline UK tour this April. Full dates for the tour can be seen below:

  • Thursday April 12 – The Academy – Dublin
  • Friday April 13 – O2 ABC – Glasgow
  • Saturday April 14 – University – Newcastle
  • Monday April 16 – O2 Ritz – Manchester
  • Tuesday April 17 – Hull City Hall – Hull
  • Wednesday April 18 – Hull City Hall – Hull
  • Friday April 20 – Rock City – Nottingham
  • Sunday April 22 – O2 Institute – Birmingham
  • Monday April 23 – O2 Academy – Bristol
  • Tuesday April 24 – O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire – London

by for
find me on and follow me on