Female First favourite Calum Scott is back this week with the brilliant new music video for his latest single ‘You Are The Reason’, telling a beautiful story in the video that matches up beautifully with the track. You can check out the Frank Borin-directed piece below:

Written by Scott alongside Jon Maguire and Corey James Sanders, the emotional piano ballad is just one of many tracks produced by Fraser T Smith for Scott’s upcoming debut album. Also working with the likes of producers Jayson DeZuzio, Oak Felder, Oscar Gorres and Phil Paul on the LP, a slew of infectious and memorable tracks are expected by fans when the album – titled ‘Only Human’ - does eventually drop.

You can see the full tracklisting for ‘Only Human’ below:

  1. If Our Love Is Wrong
  2. Give Me Something
  3. Rhythm Inside
  4. You Are The Reason
  5. Come Back Home
  6. Stop Myself (Only Human)
  7. Dancing On My Own
  8. Only You
  9. Won’t Let You Down
  10. What I Miss Most
  11. Hotel Room
  12. Good To You
  13. Not Dark Yet
  14. Dancing On My Own (Tiësto Remix)

Many music fans of course know Calum because of his brilliant cover of Robyn’s hit ‘Dancing On My Own’, which hit number one on iTunes in 11 countries. That success was followed up by the release of ‘Rhythm Inside’, which racked up over 25 million streams worldwide and the new single ‘You Are The Reason’, which is approaching 20 million worldwide streams combined and over 10 million views of the track’s lyric video.

‘You Are The Reason’ is available now to download and stream, with Scott’s debut album ‘Only Human’ officially released on March 9 on Virgin EMI UK.

by for www.femalefirst.co.uk
find me on and follow me on