Imogen Heap has today revealed that her new album 'Sparks' will be released on August 18.

She's also now confirmed to play an exclusive live performance as curator of Reverb Festival at London's Roundhouse on August 21-24.

The Grammy and Ivor Novello award winner is releasing through her own label Megaphonic Records, and new track 'Run-Time' is now available to listen to through SoundCloud.

Speaking of the record, Imogen said: “The album began with someone sending in the sound of a striking match for what became Lifeline in March 2011. I then dived into the most immense, intense creative 2 and a half years of my life that took me all over the planet, collaborating on so many projects with so many people and often totally spontaneously. The album is then in some ways for me grounded with fans’ footprints bringing the finishing touch for the album art, as so many of them came along for the ride.”

Full tracklisting for the standard edition of 'Sparks' is as follows:

01. You Know Where to Find Me
02. Entanglement
03. The Listening Chair
04. Cycle Song
05. Telemiscommunications
06. Lifeline
07. Neglected Space
08. Minds Without Fear
09. Me The Machine
10. Run-Time
11. Climb To Sakteng
12. The Beast
13. Xizi She Knows
14. Propeller Seeds

Pre-orders can be made now at where information is also available on the deluxe box set.

by for
find me on and follow me on

Tagged in