You may know Lea Michele for her breakout role in long-running hit television series Glee from Ryan Murphy (American Horror Story, Feud), and with an album already under her belt, the actress-turned-singer is gearing up for the release of a second collection of new material, now launching the pre-order for upcoming LP ‘Places’.

Available April 28

Available April 28

With 11 new tracks, the album will be released later this year on April 28, 2017 (with pre-orders available now!), and Michele couldn’t be more excited to make her return to the music scene. Speaking about the record, she said: “When it came time to name my album, I settled on ‘Places’ because this album for me represents a return to form, a return to the stage, and a return to the place I belong.

“When you perform on Broadway the word ‘Places’ is the last thing you hear over the loudspeaker before a show is about to begin. ‘Places’ I thought was the perfect title for this music and how it reflects who I am as an artist today and where I come from.”

The official tracklist for ‘Places’ is as follows:

  1. Love Is Alive
  2. Heavy Love
  3. Proud
  4. Believer
  5. Run To You
  6. Heavenly
  7. Anything’s Possible
  8. Getawar Car
  9. Sentimental Memories
  10. Tornado
  11. Hey You

Michele is also this week debuting album track ‘Anything’s Possible’, which you can listen to below:

by for
find me on and follow me on

Tagged in