Sheridan Smith has made her triumphant return to the stage as Fanny Brice in Funny Girl, and now an album sampler for the show has been released ahead of the record's official release this August.

Earning rave reviews for her performances, Smith helps tell the life story of Ziegfeld Follies star Fanny Brice, whose vocal and comedic talents saw her rise from a Brooklyn music hall singer to a Broadway star, whilst dealing with her emotional relationship with gambler Nicky Arnstein.

Sheridan Smith as Fanny Brice / Credit: Johan Persson
Sheridan Smith as Fanny Brice / Credit: Johan Persson

Music on the LP comes from Jule Styne, with lyrics by Bob Merrill. Check out the full tracklisting below:

  1. OVERTURE - Orchestra
  2. IF A GIRL ISN'T PRETTY - Gay Soper, Marilyn Cutts, Valda Aviks, Maurice Lane, Joel Montague, Company
  3. I'M THE GREATEST STAR - Sheridan Smith
  4. CORNET MAN - Sheridan Smith, Philip Bertioli, Luke Fetherston
  5. HIS LOVE MAKES ME BEAUTIFUL - Philip Bertioli, Sheridan Smith, Company
  6. I WANT TO BE SEEN WITH YOU TONIGHT - Sheridan Smith, Darius Campbell
  7. HENRY STREET - Valda Aviks, Marilyn Cutts, Gay Soper, Company
  8. PEOPLE - Sheridan Smith
  9. YOU ARE WOMAN, I AM MAN - Darius Campbell, Sheridan Smith
  10. DON'T RAIN ON MY PARADE - Sheridan Smith
  11. SADIE, SADIE - Sheridan Smith, Darius Campbell, Company
  12. WHO TAUGHT HER EVERYTHING SHE KNOWS? - Joel Montague, Marilyn Cutts
  13. TEMPORARY ARRANGEMENT - Darius Campbell, Philip Bertioli, Luke Fetherston, Matthew Goodgame
  14. RAT-TAT-TAT-TAT - Sheridan Smith, Company
  15. WHO ARE YOU NOW? - Sheridan Smith, Darius Campbell
  16. WHAT DO HAPPY PEOPLE DO? - Sheridan Smith, Company
  17. THE MUSIC THAT MAKES ME DANCE - Sheridan Smith
  18. FUNNY GIRL/FINALE - Sheridan Smith
  19. BOWS - Orchestra, Company

'Funny Girl - The Musical - London Cast Recording' is officially released on Decca on August 5.

by for
find me on and follow me on

Tagged in