The Vamps

The Vamps

The Vamps, Lawson, 5ive and Neon Jungle have been added to the bill for this year's Barclaycard presents British Summer Time Hyde Park.

The bands will join Neil Young and Crazy Horse, The National, McBusted and the Backstreet Boys for the 10-day event in London between July 4-13.

Since touring with McFly last year, The Vamps - made up Connor Ball, Tristan Evans, James McVey and Bradley Simpson - have already sold more than 250,000 singles in the UK and they've already had two top 10 hits 'Wild Heart' and 'Can We Dance'.

Lawson - featuring Andy Brown, Joel Peat, Adam Pitts and Ryan Fletcher - are no strangers to the festival scene, having played Isle Of Wight, T In The Park and V Festival.

Meanwhile, reunited band 5ive - Sean Conlon, Abz Love, Ritchie Neville and Scott Robinson - embarked on a sold out arena tour last year after the success of TV show 'The Big Reunion 2013'.

Girl group Neon Jungle have also made their mark in the music industry with top 10 single 'Braveheart' and are set for big things in 2014.

The acts will be joined at the festival by Scouting For Girls, Tom Odell, Lucy Rose and Ethan Johns, among others.

McBusted are the main act on July 6, while Neil Young will headline on July 12.

Tom gushed about performing on the same bill as Neil Young, saying: "So excited to be supporting one of my all time heroes, a man that has influenced my music and so much music that I listen to today. I'm psyched!"

Tickets are on sale now, visit

by for
find me on and follow me on

Tagged in