A selection of past 'Strictly Come Dancing' winners are set to perform a special routine at this year's Virgin TV British Academy Television Awards.

Ore Oduba

Ore Oduba

The Ballroom and Latin show's current champion Ore Oduba - who lifted the famous glitter ball trophy with his professional partner Joanne Clifton last year - will be joined by Natasha Kaplinsky, Alesha Dixon, Mark Ramprakash, Harry Judd and Caroline Flack on the stage at the glamorous ceremony at the Royal Festival Hall on May 13.

A source told The Sun newspaper's Bizarre column: "Plans are well under way for a special 'Strictly Come Dancing' reunion performance. It will bring even more sparkle and glitter to the already glamorous BAFTAs. Viewers will love it."

But the six stars will have to work extra hard to make sure their special performance is up to scratch as they have some tough footsteps to follow after Birdy wowed the audience at last year's ceremony, as have Cirque du Soleil in previous years.

Despite being asked to take to the stage to entertain the audience at the event, 'Strictly Come Dancing' - which pulled in some impressive ratings last year - has been snubbed from the Best Entertainment Show category this year at the BAFTAs.

Meanwhile, the popular show will return to screens for another series in September and, although nothing has been confirmed yet, it's believed Rylan Clark-Neal, football pundit Chris Kamara and radio DJ Maya Jama are being lined up to take part.

Anneka Rice, Chelsea Halfperry, Hayley Tamaddon, Rachel Shenton, Mark Labbett, David James and Michelle Keegan are also said to have made the shortlist.

But bosses aren't just working hard to make sure they have the best celebrity line up, their also still deciding which professionals to bring back for the 2018 series.