CBS are handing the power over to the fans for the next season of Survivor, with a shortlist of former players being selected so that viewers can choose their 10 favourite men and women that they'd like to see play the game again, giving them their second chance.

Campaigning has already begun with the players eligible to return hoping to gain enough votes to make it back for the 31st season. There are 32 candidates in the running, but some fans seem to think that because of two from the current season being included - who are still active in the episodes we've seen so far - that their result has been spoiled and they won't win.

Host and Executive Producer Jeff Probst / Credit: CBS
Host and Executive Producer Jeff Probst / Credit: CBS

Host Jeff Probst has kept some mystery around this however, saying that if either Mike or Carolyn do make it to the end and pick up enough votes to bag the million dollar prize, they'll forfeit their opportunity at playing in the Second Chance season.

He also explained about the idea of creating this season: "The idea of a 'second chance' season started brewing during our first season, the moment Kelly Wiglesworth lost to Richard Hatch, in the summer of 2000.

"Since their respective seasons ended, these players have been begging for another shot, and this is a fun way to allow our loyal fans to be involved in the creative process."

Starting now through to Wednesday, May 20, fans are able to vote for their favourites at, with results being revealed during the May 20 finale of Survivor 30: Worlds Apart.

The full list of candidates eligible for voting in order by season are as follows:

  1. Kelly Wiglesworth, Survivor: Borneo (Season 1)
  2. Jeff Varner, Survivor: The Australian Outback (Season 2)
  3. Kimmi Kappenberg, Survivor: The Australian Outback (Season 2)
  4. Andrew Savage, Survivor: Pearl Islands (Season 7)
  5. Teresa "T-Bird" Cooper, Survivor: Africa (Season 3)
  6. Shane Powers, Survivor: Panama (Season 12)
  7. Terry Deitz, Survivor: Panama (Season 12)
  8. Peih-Gee Law, Survivor: China (Season 15)
  9. Stephen Fishbach, Survivor: Tocantins (Season 18)
  10. Monica Padilla, Survivor: Samoa (Season 19)
  11. Natalie Tenerelli, Survivor: Redemption Island (Season 22)
  12. Stephanie Valencia, Survivor: Redemption Island (Season 22)
  13. Jim Rice, Survivor: South Pacific (Season 23)
  14. Mikayla Wingle, Survivor: South Pacific (Season 23)
  15. Troyzan Robertson, Survivor: One World (Season 24)
  16. Sabrina Thompson, Survivor: One World (Season 24)
  17. Abi-Maria Gomes, Survivor: Philippines (Season 25)
  18. Vytas Baskauskas, Survivor: Blood vs. Water (Season 27)
  19. Brad Culpepper, Survivor: Blood vs. Water (Season 27)
  20. Ciera Eastin, Survivor: Blood vs. Water (Season 27)
  21. Woo Hwang, Survivor: Cagayan (Season 28)
  22. Spencer Bledsoe, Survivor: Cagayan (Season 28)
  23. Tasha Fox, Survivor: Cagayan (Season 28)
  24. Kass McQuillen, Survivor: Cagayan (Season 28)
  25. Jeremy Collins, Survivor: San Juan del Sur (Season 29)
  26. Keith Nale, Survivor: San Juan del Sur (Season 29)
  27. Kelley Wentworth, Survivor: San Juan del Sur (Season 29)
  28. Joe Anglim, Survivor: Worlds Apart (Season 30)
  29. Shirin Oskooi, Survivor: Worlds Apart (Season 30)
  30. Max Dawson, Survivor: Worlds Apart (Season 30)
  31. Carolyn Rivera, Survivor: Worlds Apart (Season 30)
  32. Mike Holloway, Survivor: Worlds Apart (Season 30)

by for
find me on and follow me on

Tagged in