Do you remember all these winning songs?

The latest panel of judges for the X-Factor

The latest panel of judges for the X-Factor

Steve Brookstein

The winner of the first series, Steve Brookstein, had the hit Against All Odds, back in 2004.

Shayne Ward

Shane won the second series in 2005. His debut single, That’s My Goal, went straight to number one in the U.K.

Leona Lewis

Mentored by Simon Cowell, Leona won the third series of the X-Factor with A Moment Like This.

Leon Jackson

The fourth series winner, Leon, released his debut single When You Believe.

Alexandra Burke

In 2008, Alexandra rose to fame with her winning single, Hallelujah.

Joe McElderry

The Climb was the winning single for Joe in 2009.

Matt Cardle

Painter-decorator Matt Cardle won the 7th series of the X-Factor with When We Collide.

Little Mix

They’re now one of the biggest girlbands in the world, and it all started back in 2011 when they won series 8 of the X-Factor.

James Arthur

He was mentored by Nicole Scherzinger, and won series 9 with Impossible.

Sam Bailey

Her stunning version of Demi Lovato’s Skyscraper was the winning song for Sam.

Ben Haenow

In 2014, Ben won the series 11 with Something I Need.

Louisa Johnson

Stunning Louisa’s debut single was Forever Young.

Matt Terry

When Christmas Comes Around was the winning single for Matt Terry, in 2016.


Last year’s winners Rak-Su won the competition - the only act to win with an original song!

by for