Harry Redknapp has been crowned the ultimate 'I'm A Celebrity... Get Me Out Of Here!' contestant.

Harry Redknapp has been crowned the ultimate 'I'm A Celebrity' contestant

Harry Redknapp has been crowned the ultimate 'I'm A Celebrity' contestant

The 74-year-old football manager has been named as the greatest winner of the ITV show following research by online gaming website PlatinCasino.co.uk.

The site used external data to analyse the 20 past winners’ success and unveil an overall ‘Success Score’ based on factors like net worth, social media following and total on-screen appearances.

Harry, a 2018 winner, topped the research, and celebrity power couple Stacey Solomon and Joe Swash closely followed, in second and fifth place respectively.

Radio DJ Tony Blackburn, who triumphed in 2002, was third, followed by 2004 winner Kerry Katona in fourth.

Philip Wicinski, UK Country Manager at PlatinCasino.co.uk, said: “It’s that time of year again when we as a nation can spend our evenings glued to our TV screens watching our favourite celebrities push themselves to the edge, locked in cages full of bugs or eating animal private parts, all for our entertainment!

"The much-loved British show is almost 20 years old, so we thought we’d celebrate the new season by looking at the past winners to reveal who is the most successful.

"It’s great to see Harry Redknapp is the ‘Ultimate King of the Jungle’, as we’re sure he is a bit of a national treasure! It was also interesting to find out that our favourite British sweethearts Stacey Solomon and Joe Swash are the ‘I’m A Celeb’ power couple. We wonder who might take the crown for this year’s show!”

It comes just days before the latest series of the celebrity show - which will once again take place at Gwrych Castle in north Wales, rather than the Australian outback, due to COVID - is set to return to screens on Sunday (21.11.21).

The top 10 most successful winners of 'I’m a Celebrity… Get Me Out Of Here!':

1. Harry Redknapp (2018): 75.8

2. Stacey Solomon (2010): 71.7

3. Tony Blackburn (2002): 70.8

4. Kerry Katona (2004): 65.8

5. Joe Swash (2008): 63.3

6. Gino D’Acampo (2009): 62.5

7. Giovanna Fletcher (2020): 59.2

8. Phil Tufnell (2003): 56.6

9. Matt Willis (2006): 55.8

10. Kian Egan (2013): 55