Bon Jovi have announced the new album 'Forever'.

Bon Jovi's album Forever will be released on June 7 (c) Mark Seliger

Bon Jovi's album Forever will be released on June 7 (c) Mark Seliger

The 'Livin' on a Prayer' rockers will release their 16th studio record on June 7 as part of the group's 40th anniversary celebrations.

The first single from the album, 'Legendary', is out now and sets the stage for the monumental new record.

Frontman Jon Bon Jovi said: "This record is a return to joy. From the writing, through the recording process, this is turn-up-the-volume, feel-good Bon Jovi."

Bon Jovi's 40th anniversary celebrations are in full swing and continue on Thursday (14.03.24) when Hulu premieres the four-part docu-series 'Thank You, Goodnight: The Bon Jovi Story' at the SXSW Conference.

The series – which premieres on April 26 - features four decades of personal videos, unreleased early demos, original lyrics and unseen photos that chronicle the journey of the rockers from the clubs of Jersey Shore to the biggest stages on the planet.

Earlier this year, the group announced that the anniversary would be commemorated with the digital release of Bon Jovi Deluxe Edition.

Bon Jovi have also announced the release of an exclusive limited edition ruby colour vinyl LP on March 24 and limited edition cassette on April 5.

Jon revealed that he has had to overcome a number of issues in recent years, including serious vocal problems that afflicted him on the band's 2022 tour, and explained that "joy" is at the centre of the record after the challenges he has come through.

In an interview with Ultimate Classic Rock, the 62-year-old singer said: "The overarching sentiment of this album is that of joy. How did I get to joy? I had to work through a lot of dark misery.

"I'm thinking about where to go musically and I run into a problem physically, where now I have to seek out a specialist in the field to do a vocal surgery that is not often done."

'Forever' track list:

1. 'Legendary'

2. 'We Made It Look Easy'

3. 'Living Proof'

4. 'Waves'

5. 'Seeds'

6. 'Kiss The Bride'

7. 'The People’s House'

8. 'Walls Of Jericho'

9. 'I Wrote You A Song'

10. 'Living In Paradise'

11. 'My First Guitar'

12. 'Hollow Man'

Tagged in