It’s been a long time coming, but today (May 3, 2018) global singing sensation Christina Aguilera has announced her sixth studio album Liberation, with a release date set for June 15, 2018 via RCA Records. Aguilera also serves as an executive producer on the record, and has marked the announcement of her new record with the release of her first cut from the LP – Accelerate featuring Ty Dolla $ign and 2 Chainz. You can check out the official music video for the track (directed by Zoey Grossman) below:

Available to download and stream now at all digital retail providers, the song is also granted as an instant-grat upon pre-order of the Liberation album. For full track listing ahead of the album’s release, which reveals a collaboration with Demo Lovato, see below:

  1. Liberation
  2. Searching For Maria
  3. Maria
  4. Sick Of Sittin’
  5. Dreamers
  6. Fall In Line feat. Demi Lovato
  7. Right Moves feat. Keida & Shenseea
  8. Like I Do
  9. Deserve
  10. Twice
  11. I Don’t Need It Anymore (Interlude)
  12. Accelerate feat. Ty Dolla $ign & 2 Chainz
  13. Pipe
  14. Masochist
  15. Unless It’s With You

Aguilera is one of the biggest artists the world of pop has ever seen. Her last studio album Lotus was for many a piece of art, but the record didn’t do very well at all when it came to selling across the UK. In fact, it failed to break 10,000 sales.

This time round, Aguilera looks ready to shake all of that off, releasing a collection of material that she’s had a huge hand in putting together. We can’t wait to hear the final product from start to finish.

by for
find me on and follow me on

Tagged in