Having premiered her new track ‘Starlight’ last night (September 19) with Annie Mac on BBC Radio 1, Emeli Sandé has officially returned, releasing the single via Virgin EMI Records and announcing that the song is from her forthcoming new EP ‘Kingdom Coming’, set for release on November 3. Listen to the tune below:

Speaking about the song, Emeli says: “Every now and then, some time away can give you the perspective you need to remind you what’s important. I made this song for the pure love and the joy that it brought.

“’Starlight’ is a true reflection of where I am at in my life at the moment – making music that truly makes me happy and falling in love with it again. Falling in love is such a magical feeling and I have tried my best to represent that in the words and music of this song.

“This is the world that my music career started in and it feels incredible to be releasing music that shows a new side of me.

“The song came so naturally and I really hope it makes people feel good, uplifted and free.”

Coming before Emeli’s UK arena tour, the multi-instrumentalist will be performing at 10 dates across the country. Check out the dates below:

  • October 14 – Aberdeen, AECC
  • October 15 – Glasgow, SSE Hydro
  • October 16 – Newcastle, Metro Radio Arena
  • October 18 – London, The O2
  • October 19 – Brighton, Brighton Centre
  • October 21 – Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena
  • October 22 – Manchester, Manchester Arena
  • October 24 – Leeds, First Direct Arena
  • October 25 – Birmingham, Genting Arena
  • October 27 – Dublin, 3Arena

‘Starlight’ is out now and available for purchase and streaming.

by for www.femalefirst.co.uk
find me on and follow me on

Tagged in