Oasis are not reuniting after all - and have instead announced the 'Definitely Maybe (30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition)'.

Definitely Maybe has a reissue on the way to mark 30 years of the landmark album

Definitely Maybe has a reissue on the way to mark 30 years of the landmark album

Set for release on August 30 - the release date of the landmark 1994 LP - the new formats boast tracks from abandoned from the original recording session at Monnow Valley Studios, as well as outtakes recorded at Sawmills Studios in Cornwall, newly mixed for the first time by former guitarist and chief songwriter Noel Gallagher with Callum Marinho.

Another treat includes frontman Liam Gallagher singing on a demo version of 'Sad Song', which was a bonus track on the original album.

Fans can also dive into new sleeve notes from Creation Records boss Alan McGee - who discovered the Britpop legends and offered to sign them then and there - and journalist Hamish MacBain.

The 'Definitely Maybe (30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition)' album is available to pre-order now on Limited-Edition Deluxe 4LP and Deluxe 2CD formats plus exclusive coloured vinyl - ‘Up In The Sky’ “Learning to fly” lyric inspired blue and white marble 2LP, and ‘Digsy's Dinner’ “Strawberries and cream” lyric inspired pink and white marble 2LP. It will also be available on Limited-Edition blue cassette and digital formats. All formats include the 2014 remastered version of the album.

The 'Definitely Maybe (30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition)' formats are released on August 30, 2024, on Big Brother Recordings. Join in the celebrations via #Defmaybe30.

The defunct band's Instagram account posted a video of Sawmills Studio this week, which led to fans predicting a reunion is on the cards or more likely that it's something to do with the milestone.

The cryptic clip was left without a caption sending the rumour mill wild.

Liam - who has been at loggerheads with his brother Noel, 56, since a backstage bust-up between the pair at their final concert in Paris in 2009 - is also embarking on a sold-out 'Definitely Maybe' 30th anniversary tour, which kicks off next month.

Liam said his estranged brother turned down his offer to reunite with him on the jaunt.

When a fan asked if Noel would be taking part, Liam replied: “He’s been asked and he’s refused."

As he has at many of his solo shows, the 51-year-old rock 'n' roll star will be joined by Oasis guitarist Paul 'Bonehead' Arthurs, 58, for the arena run.

The tour starts in Sheffield on June 2 and includes dates in London, Cardiff, Glasgow, and Dublin.

As well as performing hits including 'Live Forever', Cigarettes and Alcohol' and 'Supersonic', he'll sing fan-favourites ‘Whatever’, ‘Fade Away’, ‘Listen Up’ and his version of ‘Sad Song’.

Meanwhile, Noel recently hinted he would be keen to have an Oasis hologram show after being impressed by ABBA's lucrative 'ABBA Voyage' extravaganza.

'Definitely Maybe (30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition)' tracklisting:

Volume 1

1. Rock ‘n’ Roll Star (Remastered)

2. Shakermaker (Remastered)

3. Live Forever (Remastered)

4. Up In The Sky (Remastered)

5. Columbia (Remastered)

6. Supersonic (Remastered)

7. Bring It On Down (Remastered)

8. Cigarettes and Alcohol (Remastered)

9. Digsy’s Dinner (Remastered)

10. Slide Away (Remastered)

11. Married With Children (Remastered)

Volume 2

1. Rock 'n' Roll Star (Monnow Valley Version)

2. Shakermaker (Monnow Valley Version)

3. Live Forever (Monnow Valley Version)

4. Up In The Sky (Monnow Valley Version)

5. Columbia (Monnow Valley Version)

6. Bring It On Down (Monnow Valley Version)

7. Cigarettes and Alcohol (Monnow Valley Version)

8. Digsy's Dinner (Monnow Valley Version)

9. Rock 'n' Roll Star (Sawmills Outtake)

10. Up In The Sky (Sawmills Outtake)

11. Columbia (Sawmills Outtake)

12. Bring It On Down (Sawmills Outtake)

13. Cigarettes and Alcohol (Sawmills Outtake)

14. Digsy's Dinner (Sawmills Outtake)

15. Slide Away (Sawmills Outtake)

16. Sad Song (Mauldeth Road West Demo, Nov’ 92)

Tagged in