Angels & Airwaves

Angels & Airwaves

The new double album Love: Album Parts One & Two from Angels & Airwaves will be released on 14 November 2011.

Angels & Airwaves is Blink 182 guitarist/vocalist Tom DeLonge’s “side band” and also features Matt Wachter [formerly of 30 Seconds To Mars] on bass, guitarist David Kennedy [ex Box Car Racer] and, now, recent recruit Ilan Rubin [has played with Lost Prophets and NIN, check out our interview with Ilan here].

This album features the newly departed Adam Willard [formerly of The Offspring] on drums.

The band, also known as AVA, has always strived to more than just a rock band and has embraced multimedia technology to become an art project imprinted with a  musical soundtrack that takes in songs, videos, films, live events and fan interaction [through DeLonge’s Modlife platform].

This is the band’s fourth album and they have sold more than two million records to date.
Love: Album Parts One & Two is launched by the punchy single “Anxiety”; a stunning high-tech video for the song can be seen at the bottom of this page.

The first CD on the album was made available as a free download for a limited period of time from the band’s website [but never officially released on CD], whilst the second CD is a complete brand new album.

The double album will cost no more than a standard single album, representing great value as well as, we'd hope, great music.

Blink 182’s recent success saw their new album Neighborhoods [see our review here] hit the charts globally and has certainly created serious anticipation around the Angels & Airwaves set.

AVA themselves declared, “We have been working on the double album for over 2 years and can’t wait to get a complete album into the hands of our fans!”

Tagged in