Released 30 May

First New Album In Three Years

First Single ‘You Are A Tourist’ Released 16 May

Uk Tour Announced – July
Album Tracklisting & Artwork Unveiled

One of indie rock’s greatest success stories and multi Grammy-nominated quartet, Death Cab for Cutie have announced the release of their hugely anticipated new album, ‘Codes And Keys’ set for release on 30 May through Atlantic Records. The debut single from the album, ‘You Are A Tourist’ will be released on 16 May.

Making their first live return to the UK since 2008, the band have announced that they will be playing the prestigious Hop Farm Festival on 1 July followed by a main support slot on the Foo Fighters show at Milton Keynes Bowl on 2 July. Following on from this the band will be playing three headline shows in Manchester, Nottingham and finishing up at London’s Brixton Academy on 7 July.

‘Codes And Keys’, which was mixed by the brilliant Alan Moulder (My Bloody Valentine, The Jesus and Mary Chain, Nine Inch Nails) will mark the first all-new Death Cab for Cutie release since 2009, which saw the hit single, Meet Me On The Equinox as well as ‘The Open Door’ EP, which later earned the band their third consecutive Grammy Award nomination for ‘Best Alternative Album’. The EP came hot on the heels of their critically acclaimed 2008 release ‘Narrow Stairs’ which also gave them two Grammy nods for ‘Best Alternative Album’ and ‘Best Rock Song’ for the single I Will Possess Your Heart.

Death Cab for Cutie made their Atlantic Records debut in 2005 with their fifth studio release, ‘Plans’.  The album proved the critically celebrated band’s commercial breakthrough, earning platinum-certification as well as spawning two gold-certified singles in Soul Meets Body and I Will Follow You Into The Dark.
Death Cab for Cutie is:
Ben Gibbard: guitars, keyboards, vocals
Chris Walla: guitars, keyboardist
Nick Harmer: bass
Jason McGerr: drums.
Full UK tour dates –

1 July Hop Farm Festival w/ Eagles and more
2 July Milton Keynes Bowl w/ Foo Fighters

Headline shows:
4 July Manchester Academy
5 July Nottingham Rock City
7 July London Brixton Academy

Codes & Keys Tracklisting:
1. Home Is A Fire
2. Codes And Keys
3. Some Boys
4. Doors Unlocked And Open
5. You Are A Tourist
6. Unobstructed Views
7. Monday Morning
8. Portable Television
9. Underneath The Sycamore
10. St. Peter's Cathedral
11. Stay Young, Go Dancing