Amongst the finest of classic British songwriters, Stereophonics return March 4th with ‘Graffiti on the Train’; their eighth studio album, out on their own Stylus Records.

After rolling out a taster in the acclaimed ‘Violins and Tambourines’ - "a broody string-strewn ‘Spanish Sahara’-esque Bond-voyage", according to Drowned in Sound, and treating fans to a free download of the magnificently dark and moody ‘In A Moment’, now they’re ready to release this new 10-track LP.

Written by Kelly Jones and produced by Kelly Jones and Jim Lowe it’s the final piece in the puzzle for a newly refined and cinematic Stereophonics, a band who have already had the Sunday Times Culture calling this album their 'least conventional yet', praising its 'newfound lightness of touch.'

The album also sees the band collaborate with David Arnold who arranged strings on several tracks.

A storyteller first and foremost, Kelly Jones unravels storylines and sketches characters with poetic finesse - he has also written and directed the videos for the first two songs taken from the album as well as for the first single proper, ‘Indian Summer’, which is being released on February 25th.

'I found myself walking into a studio with 40 unfinished ideas, rather than 10 finished ones,' says Kelly on the album’s genesis. 'And by doing that the songs became way more unpredictable... the band and everyone involved had a good time doing it because we knew we were doing something we hadn’t done before.'

Stereophonics are: Kelly Jones- vocals/guitar, Richard Jones-bass, Adam Zindani - guitar and Jamie Morrison - drums.

Full tracklisting for ‘Graffiti On The Train’:

1. ‘We Share The Same Sun’
2. ‘Graffiti On The Train’
3. ‘Indian Summer’
4. ‘Take Me’
5. ‘Catacomb’
6. ‘Roll The Dice’
7. ‘Violins And Tambourines’
8. ‘Been Caught Cheating’
9. ‘In A Moment’
10. ‘No One’s Perfect’

Tagged in