Alkaline Trio

Alkaline Trio

Cult punk rock heroes, Alkaline Trio return on April 1st with My Shame Is True, their most dynamic album to date. In anticipation of the release, the band have debuted a brand new single 'I Wanna Be Warhol' from the forthcoming album.

Fans can purchase 'I Wanna Be A Warhol' on iTunes and check it out via YouTube by clicking here.

Recorded with Bill Stevenson of punk legends The Descendents and Black Flag and with Jason Livermore at the producers’ Blasting Room Studios in Colorado, My Shame Is True pushes the band into new musical terrain while embracing their classic Trio sound.

The album contains 40 minutes of passionate punk-filled rock that showcases guitarist/vocalist Matt Skiba, bassist/vocalist Dan Andriano and drummer Derek Grant at their absolute best.

"We're very proud of it," says Matt Skiba. "Once we got in the studio, the songs really took on a shape of their own."

From the album’s first melodic opener 'She Lied To The FBI' to the first single, 'I Wanna Be A Warhol' the Trio waste no time setting the tone for their energetic, hook-filled, eighth studio album.

For the first time ever on an Alkaline Trio record, My Shame Is True finds a guest appearance from Rise Against’s Tim Mcllarth on rousing punk rock anthem, 'I, Pessimist', while songs like 'I’m Only Here to Disappoint' and album closer, 'Till Death Do Is Part' remind fans of classic Trio, with stellar song-writing and catchy choruses.

Determined to never make the same record twice, Alkaline Trio have preserved the most electric elements of their collaborative songwriting abilities while pushing ahead creatively and as a band.

With multiple world tours, numerous chart successes, and over fifteen years under their belt, the dark punk trio have cemented their legacy with My Shame Is True.

"It's never been about being rich or famous," continues Skiba. "We always wanted to have the band be our career to have that longevity that should be the goal. We are going to do it until it stops being fun.

If it ever feels like a job, why would you be involved in the arts at all? We have the right chemistry as a band and with crowds, big or small. We have community within a community."

Alkaline Trio first emerged from Chicago in 1996 and has since released eight full length studio albums Goddamnit, Maybe I'll Catch Fire, From Here To Infirmary, Good Mourning, Crimson, Agony & Irony, 2010’s This Addiction which reached #11 on Billboard 200 and Damnesia, which features a selection of beloved fan favorites selected from the group’s extensive catalogue and presented in an intimate-semi unplugged format.

My Shame Is True Track Listing:

1. She Lied To The FBI - 2:48
2. I Wanna Be A Warhol - 3:07
3. I'm Only Here To Disappoint - 2:46
4. Kiss You To Death - 3:21
5. The Temptation Of St. Anthony - 3:34
6. I, Pessimist - 2:10
7. Only Love - 4:35
8. The Torture Doctor - 3:37
9. Midnight Blue - 2:44
10. One Last Dance - 3:28
11. Young Lovers - 3:31
12. Until Death Do Us Part - 4:13