The Neighbourhood

The Neighbourhood

The Neighbourhood have announced details of the release of a new single. Let It Go will be released through Columbia Records on Monday 14th January 2013.

Recorded in their native Los Angeles, the single, produced by Justyn Pilbrow and Emile Haynie, will also feature the B-side A Little Death. The single was premiered in the U.K. Last night as Zane Lowe’s ‘Hottest Record’ on 21st November.

They released their debut 5-track EP, I’m Sorry, in August of this year. Having previously named Sweater Weather as his ‘Hottest Record In The World’, Female Robbery was debuted on Zane Lowe’s show prior to release.

The band have recently played in the U.S. with Paul Banks and Temper Trap and performed sold-out shows in London, Glasgow and Manchester. They will return to the U.K. in early 2013 for further dates.

Formed by 5 friends in August 2011, The Neighbourhood are set to release their debut album, which was recorded in L.A. during the summer of 2012, in the spring of next year.

The Neighbourhood are: Jessie Rutherford (vocals), Jeremy Freedman (guitar), Zach Abels (guitar), Mikey Margott (bass) & Bryan Sammis (drums).