Tonight Alive

Tonight Alive

Sydney 5 piece Tonight Alive will be following up the release of brilliant debut album ‘What Are You So Scared Of?’ and the Fearne Cotton approved track ‘Breaking and Entering’ with a new single, ‘Listening’, set for release (download only) on January 14th through Sony Records/Search and Destroy.

As front woman Jenna (McDougall) explains; "Listening is a song about not letting your life go to waste and not taking advantage of even the simplest things like our eyes and ears.

"I wrote the lyrics as a message to myself and to our listeners to keep our lives in perspective with the world around us and as a reminder of the power we have as individuals in both positive and negative regard.

"We are more influential on ourselves and our surroundings than we are often aware and it seems a shame to underestimate ourselves like that. In a way I wanted this song to empower and inspire people but also to act as a reality check"

The band are currently finishing up a US tour before heading home to Australia to start work on demo’s for album number two (set for mid 2013 release). They will be back in the UK in February 2013 though for their part in next years Kerrang! Magazine UK tour. All dates and information below.

Tonight Alive February 2013 UK dates on the Kerrang! Magazine tour, with Black Veil Brides, Chiodos and Fearless Vampire Killers:

February 2013

03 Cardiff, University Great Hall
04 Manchester Academy
05 Bristol, O2 Academy
07 Southampton, Guildhall
08 Norwich, UEA
09 Liverpool, O2 Academy
10 Glasgow, O2 Academy
12 Newcastle, O2 Academy
13 Sheffield, O2 Academy
14 Birmingham, O2 Academy
15 London, O2 Academy Brixton

Live wise, following Australian tours and shows with the likes of The Wonder Years, lostprophets, The Blackout and many more, Tonight Alive toured the UK as main support with both Young Guns and Never Shout Never earlier this year.

They completed their first ever UK headline dates in October, completed a full 2012 Warped tour AND are now just finishing up another US tour, this time with Pierce The Veil and Sleeping With Sirens.