Celia Imrie won the Lifetime Achievement Award at the 27th annual Women in Film and TV Awards 2017.

Celia Imrie

Celia Imrie

The 65-year-old actress has had a career spanning more than 45 years - which includes hit TV series including 'Dinnerladies' and 'Absolutely Fabulous' - and at the prestigious event at London Hilton Park Lane on Friday (01.12.17), Celia was given the highest accolade.

After receiving her award from 'Harry Potter' star Timothy Spall, Celia said: "I am completely thrilled to be told of this EON Productions Lifetime Achievement Award and excited to be amongst such incredible talent.

"Thank you very much to everyone at Women in Film Television for tirelessly campaigning to improve opportunities for the outstanding women across the industry behind, and in front of the camera."

The 27th annual awards celebrates the most talented women in the UK media and 'Taboo' star Jessie Buckley spoke to BANG Showbiz and said she is "constantly inspired" by women in the industry.

The 27-year-old actress said: "I am constantly inspired by women in my industry, like, all the time. People and women surprise me all the time. I feel really emotional talking about it.

"I think women are amazing and I feel really lucky to be part of a conversation about the importance of women and what women's roles are in society at the moment and it feels like it's really present which is fantastic."

The actress also said it's "exciting" to see all the incredible women who have impacted the industry.

Jessie said: "It's crucial. I mean what's like so exciting is being part of a day like today and seeing all the incredible women that have impact this industry and young women like me who have inspired me to be part of this industry and have something to say and have something profound and emotional and political to say about the world we live in at the moment and it's so important to actually honour that and say 'go on girls'."

The list of the winners also included:

The Barclays Business Award Jane Root

The Technicolor Creative Technology Award Una Ni DiHongaile

The Panalux Craft Award Susan Stein

The ENVY Producer Award Susan Hogg

The EIKON Presenter Award Nadiya Hussain

The Film Finances Project Management Award Marianne Jenkins

The FremantleMedia UK New Talent Award Daisy May Cooper

The ITV Studios Achievement of the Year Award Wa'ad al-Kateab

The Deluxe Director Award Philippa Lowthorpe

The Creative Skillset Writing Award Nicole Taylor

The M·A·C Best Performance Award Gemma Whelan

The BBC News and Factual Award Elhum Shakerifar

The Argonon Contribution to the Medium Award Nicola Shindler

The EON Productions Lifetime Achievement Award Celia Imrie