Devil Sold His Soul

Devil Sold His Soul

Devil Sold His Soul, the much loved and influential underground UK 6 piece are finally set to release their brilliant new album ‘Blessed and Cursed’ through Century Media on July 12th.

Produced by band guitarist Jonny Renshaw and mixed by Steve Evetts, the album also features vocal contribution from Andrew Neufeld from Comeback Kid/Sights and Sounds, on the track ‘The Disappointment’, a crushingly heavy and brilliant track featuring the largest, sliding riff heard this year. The first single ‘Callous Heart’ will be available to buy from June 1st after it gets its world exclusive first play on the Dan P Carter Radio 1 Rock Show the night before.

 Crushingly heavy, darkly atmospheric, emotionally poignant, and never less than utterly enthralling, Devil Sold His Soul combine devastating force and haunting melody in a unique and involving blend that is as hypnotic as it is moving. In the six years since their inception, the band have inspired a passionate and devoted following in the UK underground, touring relentlessly and exercising an extreme level of quality control over their musical output, every release maintaining their signature sound while marking a profound leap forward from that which preceded it.

As Ed Gibbs (vocalist) says; ‘We're all extremely proud of this album, it's the best album we could possibly write at this moment in time. As far as we're concerned it's a massive leap from the last album, it's a much better record, more variety, more engaging, more aggressive, more emotive, more everything! We've gone all out in expanding what we do, and more specifically doing it better. So we can't wait for anyone to hear it, and hope that people agree!’

The band will also be playing a handful of small and intimate UK headline shows in May and June around Slam Dunk Festival (last weekend of May). This will be the first chance to hear some of the new material, and will be their only headline UK dates until Sept/October 2010. More festivals, tours and support slots TBA soon, but the band will also be playing Hevy festival, Durbury Rock Festival (in Luxembourg) and Ghostfest in Leeds.

Full album track listings for ‘Blessed and Cursed’ are:

1.     Tides
2.     Drowning/Sinking
3.     Callous Heart
4.     An Ocean of Lights
5.     Frozen
6.     The Disappointment (feat Andrew Neufeld from Comeback Kid/Sights and Sounds)
7.     Crane Lake
8.     A Foreboding Sky
9.     The Weight of Faith
10.  Truth Has Come

All confirmed May/June headline dates (support from The Boy will Drown):

31st May Bristol – The Croft
1st June Manchester – Moho
2nd June Glasgow – King Tuts
3rd June Nottingham – Rock City Basement

Other confirmed shows:

7th May Peterborough – Hellfire Club@ Club Revoloution
8th May Luxembourg – Durbury Rock Festival
29th May Slam Dunk Festival – Hatfield, London
30th May Slam Dunk Festival – Leeds University
26th June Ghostfest – Leeds University
27th June Ghostfest – Leeds University
8th August Hevy Music Festival - Folkstone