Having brought his brash, punk attitude and rockabilly ways to the UK for the first time last month and fresh from storming sets at this year's SXSW, New York's Devin is set to release his debut album ‘Romancing’ on April 30th through No Evil.

The album will follow the single ‘Masochist’, out on April 23rd. Devin will also be playing dates in the UK and Europe this summer, more information below.

Masochist' is Devin's debut UK release and an unstoppable force of a song. With pounding drums, driving guitars and punk-tinged vocals this is Devin giving it his all, merging pop melodies and his rock & roll values.

Having been tipped by The Guardian, NME and BBC radio, Devin signed to Frenchkiss in the States after label owner and Les Savy Fav bassist Syd Butler saw his compelling live performance, and the above video complements Devin's vigour and style brilliantly. His debut EP entitled ‘You’re Mine’ was released in the US at the end of last year.

Those who witnessed Devin on stage in London recently - whether supporting The Drums at The Roundhouse or at his first headline date: a heaving, intimate show at The Shacklewell Arms - can attest to the force of his raw energy, and this record captures that same energy, twelve songs of pure unadulterated rock & roll infused with elements of rhythm & blues, soul and punk that hark back to the classic sounds of Iggy Pop and the New York Dolls.

'Romancing' tracklist:

1. Masochist

2. Born To Cry

3. New Horrors

4. I Don’t Think I

5. I’m Not A Fool

6. My Solitude

7. Run

8. Forever Is Only A Moment

9. I Died

10. You’re Mine

11. Too Soon

12. White Leather

Devin will be playing the following UK and European shows:

May 5th:  Leeds, Live At Leeds

6th:  London, Camden Crawl

12th: Hamburg, Molotow

13th: Brussels, Rotunde

14th: Paris, Nouveau Casino

Click to buy on CD: Devin - Romancing