Morain - Are We Lost EP

Morain - Are We Lost EP

Morain’s very first EP release ‘Are We Lost’ is a four track collection of beautifully crafted melodic rock and is set to be released as a free download through under Indigo Records on 23rd September.

Indigo is a label set up by members of the band Futures to release their own debut album and the project is backed by Brightblack Recordings.

The EP was recorded at Peak Studios with producer Roni Szpakowski and Morain also spent a day working on their music with Jason Perry (Mcfly, Kids In Glass Houses, The Blackout).

Wil Frost of the band says "Animals we chose to be our first single as it was the first song we wrote when starting to think about material for the album and really demonstrates what we’re about with its anthemic nature and hooky chorus."

‘Animals’ is available now for free download and is certainly a representative first glimpse of what this band have set out to achieve and what they’re capable of. Musically, this accomplished piece of songwriting sits comfortably alongside the likes of Kings of Leon and Twin Atlantic.

Morain hail from the hard face of the north 0 four friends who’ve been playing music for all the right
reasons. As frontman Wil Frost says, "We are all best friends, and we play music because it's what we love to do. We just want to play the best shows, write the best songs, and make the best music we possibly can."

They have been making waves since 2011 and have played a handful of shows to date whilst writing, but the release of the band’s debut EP is going to kick off a full-on onslaught of live dates and the band are eager to perform everywhere they possibly can, bringing their music to the masses one show at a time.


1. Are We Lost
2. Animals
3. The World We Live in
4. Between The Lines