The New Division - Night Escape EP

The New Division - Night Escape EP

Spearheaded by John Kunkel (vocals/producer) and amplified by Michael Janz (sequencing/synths) Mark Michalski (synths) and Brock Woolsey (guitar), The New Division are an LA based tour de force.

While their influences can be traced back to the likes of Joy Division, New Order and Depeche Mode, their music manages to straddle the line between nostalgia and futuristic.

Their sound veers from 80's electronica, italo disco and brooding chillwave, capped off by emotive vocals by front man John Kunkel.

The band will release an EP titled Night Escape on November 13th via their own label, Division 87 Records. As a precursor to the EP The New Division are offering up EP track Kids for public consumption.

Featuring the crushing synths and intricate arrangements that have seen this band develop a cult following, Kids is the perfect track to listen to during a late night, rain-soaked drive.

Sparkling images of glittering downtown LA during the 80's, The New Division craft expertly constructed walls of sound which close in on you with reckless abandon.

The Night Escape EP is certain to touch all corners of globe. Boasting tracks like Kids and the EP title track Night Escape (ft Keep Shelly In Athens), this release could be one of the sleeper hits of 2012.