We The Kings

We The Kings

Florida’s We The Kings have secured themselves as one of the most original & exciting bands in the pop-rock circuit, with a heavily dedicated fan base, having toured the US with bands such as Boys Like Girls, All Time Low, Cobra Starship and, most recently, headlining the 2009 Vans Warped Tour. 

Sophomore album, ‘Smile Kid’, will be released on March 8th and infectious first single, ‘Heaven Can Wait’, released March 1st is already climbing the charts in the US, becoming the band's fastest rising single to date & reaching the Top 10 on the Alternative Singles Chart.  It’s the band’s third Top 40 charting single in the US. 

Produced by S*A*M and SLUGGO (Gym Class Heroes, Cobra Starship) ‘Smile Kid’ follows their self titled smash debut which hit # 1 on Billboard’s New Alternative Album sales chart.

We The Kings

Time in the studio gelled the band's already energetic and tight sound. Instantly addictive tracks such as ‘Heaven Can Wait’, ‘She Takes Me High’ & ‘We’ll Be A Dream’ (featuring Disney’s Demi Lovato) brim with youthful vibrancy and enthusiasm, clocking in at short and sweet three-minute bursts.

The world of We The Kings is a never-ending buzz of activity, where fans and band are equal participants.  They are constantly tweeting, updating blogs & websites and documenting life on the road in their online mini sitcom, “The Kings Carriage”.

Infectious high spirits and camaraderie energize their live performances.  The boys hit our shores March 2010 supporting You Me At Six on a Nationwide tour.

March 9                Birmingham O2 Academy
March 10             Kingsway Newport Centre
March 11             Sheffield O2 Academy
March 12             Manchester Apollo
March 13             Newcastle O2 Academy 2
March 14             Glasgow O2 Academy
March 16             Leeds O2 Academy
March 17             Nottingham Rock City
March 18             Southampton Guildhall
March 19             Norwich UEA
March 20             London Brixton Academy

Travis Clark (Vocals, Guitar)  | Hunter Thomsen (Guitar, Backing Vocals)  |  Drew Thomsen (Bass)  |  Danny Duncan (Drums)