Four friends gave birth to Holy in the hot summer of 2011 in Milano, Italy.

Whilst most people were hanging out in shorts and sunglasses, planning their holiday and heading to the seaside, HOLY were locked inside a hot, sweaty rehearsal room, writing songs.

It only took a few days to give birth to a fistful of songs, 8 to be exact. Soon after, a demo was recorded in the same hot, sweaty rehearsal room, which instead of being a demo became HOLY's debut release.

8 furious songs in 11 minutes, comprising their self-titled debut EP, is to be to be released on 12" vinyl though Italian DIY label Hell, Yes! - the physical release date has now changed to February 20th 2012.

Longtime active in the Italian hardcore/punk scene, both organizing and playing shows with different bands, Holy focused all their thoughts on creating angry, fast music that could talk about political issues and life choices.

Reflecting on a bleak vision of big ideals and how cynical reality can sometimes be. The result is a mix between old-school hardcore, 80's punk and power-violence.

They will be playing their first ever UK shows very soon. Watch this space!
EP tracklist:

1. The Wrong Side
2. Lifelong
3. Restless
4. Blame Me
5. Dead Can Dance
6. Monday
7. Cheap Drugs
8. Asleep